A lovely, rainy evening

2017-05-29 10.42.19 1.jpg

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Hi friends! So I’ve been in a sucky mood lately because I am a mess. As much as I wanted to write about something, I just didn’t have the inspiration to come up with a particular topic. So, yesterday when the sunny weather turned to a cloudy, easy-breezy one, I couldn’t resist myself from running up to the terrace. The cool wind laced with the gorgeous whiff of rain was absolutely beautiful, peaceful as well as inspirational. What inspired me was the beautiful, grey sky, the green trees and the colourful houses. So, I popped out my phone and snapped pictures and voila! here’s my new blog post!

2017-05-29 10.55.23 2.jpg

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

It is so important to feel the natural, fresh air and energy especially when we all tend to stay inside all day and use artificial ways to change the temperature with air conditioners and heaters. Honestly, nothing compares to the beauty of nature. It is THE best thing ever when it  unexpectedly pours heavily in the evening after a very intense, humid and sunny afternoon.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 The clouds looked absolutely breathtaking! In this particular picture, it looks as if God is trying to peer at us. This reminds me of the quote “In order for the light to shine so brightly, the darkness must be present”. In days like these, I definitely feel like curling up in my bed with soft music on and the windows open. I totally crave a mug coffee. 

2017-05-29 10.27.14 1.jpg

This day was such a blessing and a treat as it is crazy hot and humid here! The sweetness of the trees and the fresh smell of the moist road was so refreshing. I guess, monsoon’s already here 🙂                                                                                                                          

Thank you for reading my post! Please share your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below. Toodles!

“You don’t need to be great to start. You need to start to be great”

Leave a Reply

